One bad decision

There I was. standing in a floating castle on a shiny 20×20″ piece of beautifully inlayed marble flooring. And with one bad decision and a great rendering shutter, the floor started to splinter and drop in a thousand pieces into a deep abyss below me. Not only the floor, but the walls, ceiling, pillars, everything surrounding me just abandoned me on the descent. I through my arms up to catch and support the piece that mattered most before it fell. Resting on the palms of my hands I held my husband and only months old daughter. When the cacophony and desertion stopped I was left, floating in space, supporting my family, yet somehow utterly alone.

Leave a Reply

